The Team

Coniston Mountain Rescue Team is a completely voluntary service, currently consisting of 36 team members, some of which are featured below. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, please click the Join the Team button to complete an application form. Alternatively, please consider making a donation to help us make as much difference as possible.

Long Service Awards

We are proud to have long serving members in the Coniston Mountain Rescue Team. Their continued commitment to the team is not unnoticed and these Long Service Awards are a testament to their dedication over a vast number of years. Their extensive experience and knowledge is a valuable asset, that we feel privileged to be able to draw upon.

Long service awards

Non Operational & Support Team

Judy Leese, Roger Haviland, Caroline Brock

Phil & Annette Scott, Derek Adams, Pam Kirkbride, Rob Gee, Sharon Cassidy, Tom Glaister, John Nellist, Justine Copley, Roy Lake, Graeme Watt, John Hobson, Jackie Crosby, Diana Rutherford, Michael Lynch, Mandy & Steve Moss, Sharon Piper, June Norris-Green

Stuart Maconie
Stuart Maconie, Team Patron

Want to join the team?

If you’re keen to join our life saving team, please complete our membership application form